Classical Christmas – Lumiere String Quartet

Lumiere String Quartet

Listen and order now from ArkivMusicAmazoniTunes, and from all major retailers and digital outlets.

Relax with these enchanting classics. Perfect for bedtime, massage, meditation, a luxurious bath, reading by a fire, or as background music for an elegant dinner. These tracks are beautifully and recorded at New York's famous American Academy of Arts and Letters, by some of the finest musicians in New York City, including the Lumiere String Quartet, flutist Sato Moughalian and violinist Kristina Musser. This album ncludes Debussy's Clair de Lune, Bach's Arioso, Bernstein's One Hand, One Heart, and much more - over a full hour of beautiful music to help you relax and feel a sense of peace and serenity.

Track List

Classical Christmas-Cover-Square.jpg
  1. Joy to the World - George Frideric Handel
  2. O Come, All Ye Faithful - John Reading
  3. Wexford Carol - Irish
  4. The First Noel - French
  5. What Child is This? - English
  6. Concerto No. 8, Op. 6 Christmas Concerto - Antonio Corelli
  7. God Rest You Merry Gentlemen - English
  8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - Felix Mendelssohn
  9. Silent Night - Franz Grüber
  10. Prayer from Hansel and Gretel - Engelbert Humperdink
  11. Coventry Carol - English
  12. Angels We have Heard on High - French
  13. Donna Nobis Pacem - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  14. Winter from The Four Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi
  15. Arioso - Johann Sebastian Bach
  16. Sleeper’s Wake - Johann Sebastian Bach
  17. Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring - Johann Sebastian Bach
  18. Sheep May Safely Graze - Johann Sebastian Bach
  19. Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 - Ludwig van Beethoven

Total Time: 60:03

Press Quotes

...grandly executed with warmth and precision. ...intensely lovely...